ENT Center of Northwest Alabama IconENT Center of Northwest Alabama

1949 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630

4.7 137 reviews

  • Avatar Robbie Knight ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    This is the first visit for my husband. They were very friendly and thorough. Several tests were done to determine his diagnosis. We are very happy with everything done and the care given. Thank you!
  • Avatar William Valentine ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    My initial visit and follow up both went well. These included my first ever hearing test and effective treatment for ringing/roaring in my ears. Visits were prompt.
  • Avatar Judy Artman ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Anyone needing help with their ears, nose and throat issues I recommend coming here. Very courteous, knowledgeable, and short waiting period. Thank you!
  • Avatar Danny Crowson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I was well pleased at ENT OF NORTHWEST ALABAMA they got me in and done my hearings test and I need hearing aids am loosing my hearings.
  • Avatar Laura Burdey ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Love this place. Everyone is so friendly and nice. Never have to wait too long.
  • Avatar Bamadan Knives ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Everyone was so nice and helpful! Doc and assistants explained everything that was going on with my nose. I will definitely recommend them to everyone!
    Sharon Hills
  • Avatar Kathy Russell ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    The experience I had at this ENT office was nothing short of amazing! The doctor and all his staff were amazingly helpful, kind and friendly! You guys are the best! Thank you for being in our area!
  • Avatar Marcia Alexander ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Very efficient, professional and delightful staff! I was pleased with my diagnosis and plan of treatment. I would highly recommend the ENT Center!
  • Avatar Michael R Ballard ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Very professional...staff was pleasant and helpful...liked the digital check-in on the notebook as it went very easy and smooth .. unlike the paper and pen clipboard type...
    Dr. Masterson pinpointed my ear problem of 4 months that my primary care Dr. had not and explained in laymen terms that I understood... and prescribed medicine to relieve the pain and suffering i was experiencing... as the Dr. Is that good...I recommend his services with 5 of 5 🌟 stars...Thank You Doctor ! ! !
  • Avatar Janice Mansell ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Staff very efficient and no waiting time glad to have you for treatment
  • Avatar Candy Bishop ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The ENT center was an amazing experience for us! My son enjoyed the toys in the waiting room. The paperwork process was quick and easy. The nurse who took us back was so so sweet! My son loved the attention she was giving him. Dr. Masterson made me really feel at ease. He answered most of my questions before i even asked them. He helped me see what is going on, and what we need to do. Thank you for working with us!
  • Avatar Jessica Hamilton ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dr. Masterson and his staff were super friendly and very professional. They answered all of my questions and were very attentive.
  • Avatar David Warren ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Thank you Dr. Masterson for your personal way of dealing with this patient. I highly recommend Dr. Masterson as an ENT choice for you and their staff is excellent and make you feel very comfortable while there. I got in at the appointed time and I was impressed with the way their staff treated me. I give them 10 out of 10 stars. We are fortunate to have them in Florence.
  • Avatar Melinda Menasco Martin ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I’ve been an ENT patient for many years. My first visit to Dr Masterson gave me a new confidence in treating my severe sinus condition. I look forward to his advice and support. Everyone in this office is outstanding to their professions.
  • Avatar Steve Edwards ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Great doctor and great staff. Very busy and happening place because they are good at what they do.
  • Avatar Susan Garrett ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I had sinus surgery last spring by Dr Masterson at ENT Center. I was so happy with my surgery. I was able to breathe again at night especially. As an added bonus, I had no discoloration due to the surgery! So happy I went to ENT Center.
  • Avatar Brooke Morgan ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Very pleased. Dr. Masterson and his staff were all so kind and compassionate. He took his time in the exam room and answered every single question we had. He made sure to explain every thing to my daughter on a level she could understand and not once did we feel rushed or as if he had better things to do. Our wait time was maybe 10 mins at the most before being taken to an exam room, the entire office was very clean and sanitary, and the staff from the front desk all the way through to check out was amazing. Everyone in the office was very nice and respectful and treated my daughter like a young lady… she is 13 and this is important to make her feel comfortable as well and not treated as a child. She loved Dr. Masterson.
  • Avatar Jim Lyle ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    The wait time was short. All the employees in the office are awesome. Everything was explained to me and they answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Kelly Davis ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    They were so great with my son! He was really nervous for the allergy test and they were very helpful reassuring him!
  • Avatar Kay Wammack ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We had such a good experience at the clinic. Everyone was pleasant, especially the nurse who took Mom through the pre-appointment exam. Dr Masterson was kind and thorough and zeroed in on what he thought the problem was quickly. We took his advice to adjust BP meds, after talking with her doctor, which made a huge difference in her balance. I would recommend this clinic.
  • Avatar Mike Edwards ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This was my first visit to Dr Masterson's office and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt comfortable and welcome in the office setting and everyone was very professional and efficient. Dr Masterson was very informative and was interested in finding the root cause of my issue for the proper treatment. Thank you to Dr Masterson and his staff !
  • Avatar Larry Richardson ★★★★★ a year ago
    The entire staff is always pleasant and greets you with a smile. In today's climate to see su h a staff working together is truly awesome. The Doctor not bad either. I would highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Patty McDonald ★★★★★ a year ago
    The dr and staff were very friendly and we were seen within 30 minutes of our arrival. The dr was very knowledgable and thorough in his examination.
  • Avatar Katie Price ★★★★★ a year ago
    Makayla, PA, and the staff at ENT Center were kind and efficient. Highly recommended for your ear, nose, and throat problems, all ages! Dr. Masterson and his team will take care of you!
  • Avatar Patricia Moore ★★★★★ a year ago
    The appointment was for my 90 year old mother. We spoke a few minutes after her return to Keestone Assisted Living. She was so happy to have found you all. She said she got a thorough exam and felt as though each person took their time with her. She got different medicine and feels hopeful her symptoms will improve. It was so good to hear her so upbeat about a doctor visit!
  • Avatar Bailey Herring ★★★★★ a year ago
    Love this office and staff! Very professional
  • Avatar Eddie Thigpen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very knowledgeable and ready to help. Dr Masterson operated to repair a deviated septum and collapsed valve. I can now breathe efficiently out of both sides of my nose. One side of my nose was completely obstructed. I also got my hearing checked there on two occasions. I forget her name but she is very personable, professional, and has many years of experience.
    I'm extremely impressed with Dr Masterson and his staff!
  • Avatar Deb Stidham Avery ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kind, courteous and knowledgeable. Having had a Meniere's attack earlier that morning, I was still unsteady and feeling disoriented. I couldn't have been treated better, especially with not being able to hear well. And I left with a helpful plan! This was my first visit here and I would highly recommend staff and doctor..
  • Avatar Samantha Stevenson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everyone was so helpful, informative and compassionate. It’s a great feeling to know that I’m going to be able to breathe out of my nose again get my taste and smell back! Thank you!
  • Avatar Boss Bitch ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everyone was so helpful, informative and compassionate. It’s a great feeling to know that I’m going to be able to breathe out of my nose again get my taste and smell back! Thank you!
  • Avatar Sam S ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everyone was so helpful, informative and compassionate. It’s a great feeling to know that I’m going to be able to breathe out of my nose again get my taste and smell back! Thank you!
  • Avatar Sam Stevenson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everyone was so helpful, informative and compassionate. It’s a great feeling to know that I’m going to be able to breathe out of my nose again get my taste and smell back! Thank you!
  • Avatar Robert Spiller ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar LaDonna Jones ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very detailed & patient with my daughter with resolutions to resolving her issues. Thank you very much! God bless!
  • Avatar Tammy White ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Lorri Kimbrough ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very professional staff, clean, sanitary facilities. Took time to really listen to my problem and treated me with understanding and respect. Definitely recommend to anyone needing an ENT Specialist.
  • Avatar Victoria Fisher ★★★★★ a year ago
    As a first time patient, was impressed with the kind, friendly staff. Visit was a positive experience overall. Staff was very informative and attentive. They were very patient, un rushed and took the time to answer all my questions. Very pleasant experience!
  • Avatar Mary Willis ★★★★★ a year ago
    Honestly, one of the best medical experiences I’ve ever had. Office was very clean staff was exceptionally friendly. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes. I’ve been dealing with the same issue for many years. Now starting to feel better.
  • Avatar Tim Burbank ★★★★★ a year ago
    All the Nurses and Doctor are nice and polite wait time was very short nurses and doctors explained every thing so that I understood what was going on I Highly Rate this office A+
  • Avatar Linda Allen ★★★★★ a year ago
    I will definitely make this ENT my place to visit when I have Ear, Nose, or throat problems.The Offices were very clean. I felt safe from the Covid Virus. Dr. Masterson solved my ear problem. I had a very nice experience thanks to friendly staff.
  • Avatar Judy Tease ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great experience with Dr.Masterson, I highly recommend him
  • Avatar Donna Dunn ★★★★★ a year ago
    Glad The ENT Center is here, especially because I have Asthma and Allergies, procedures and surgery even in office, you would need a driver after surgery, in my case I don't like needles, but spray to numb and the medicine to help you relax before procedure, over and done with, quick recovery, Thank All, Doctor and all staff there, Thank You.
  • Avatar Roger Liles ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Gloria Sanders ★★★★★ a year ago
    During my visit to ENT Center of Northwest AL, each person I encountered was very professional, polite and helpful. The atmosphere is conducive for helpful and trusting visits.
  • Avatar John McGee ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great experience! Explained everything that was going on during my procedure so I knew what to expect. Everyone was very at ease to that in turn put me at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Masterson and his staff to any of my friends.
  • Avatar Rachel Williams ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Materson is excellent when communicating his concerns and actions that need to be taken relating to your health issues. The staff is also exceptionally knowledgeable and will reassure you if you have any fears or concerns about care and medical procedure. I strongly recommend Dr Materson for all your ENT needs because you will not be disappointed with the level of quality care received by him.
  • Avatar J Smith ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Professional, informative, caring and office team friendly
  • Avatar Michelle Hyde ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Masterson is a great doctor - professional, caring and very thorough. Also, the entire staff is helpful, friendly and very efficient.
  • Avatar Vanessa Hawkins ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very safe clean and professional. I was well taking care of thank you ent for your services
  • Avatar Cindy Taylor ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I like Dr. Masterson’s explanation of my condition and gave me the options of surgery or allergy testing to correct my problem. He is very knowledgeable and I look forward to having him as my ENT for many years to come.
  • Avatar Mike foster ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Wonderful experience, low wait times, friendly staff and provider really took time to listen. Would most definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Destiny Hollis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr. Masterson and his staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. From diagnosis to treatment, they will guide you every step of the way. I highly recommend this practice!
  • Avatar Dick Hardy ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have to tell you I am so impressed with Dr. Masterson and his team at ENT Center of Northwest Alabama. Their attention to detail and their care of patients is beyond anything I've ever experienced. KUDOS to a great team!
  • Avatar Andrew Alonso ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr. Masterson and his friendly staff are a welcomed resource to The Shoals area for ear, nose and throat medical services.
  • Avatar Jonathan Hardy ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I’ve battled congestion and sinus infections my whole life. After speaking with Dr Masterson, we decided to have my tonsils removed and I can say I feel WAY better. I had no idea something as simple as tonsils would be affecting me that much. I am so thankful I did it and wish I would’ve done that 20 years ago! All that to say, huge props to this dr. I definitely recommend this ENT center if you need help or have questions / concerns with your health.
  • Avatar Ashley Hardy ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr Masterson is a careful attentive doctor who truly cares about his patients. The staff are so friendly and helpful!
  • Avatar Julia Johnson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very conscientious doc and staff.
  • Avatar Ronald Stewart ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Not a patient but know the physicians!! Great doctors!

View Google Reviews Leave A Review